PDRN Product Database: How Much PDRN Is Really in It?
Brands market "PDRN" and "salmon DNA" loudly, but almost none say how much is in the bottle. The ingredient list is the one place they have to be accurate, and it often says more than the marketing does. We pulled each list from live brand and retailer pages, confirmed it against a second source where possible, and recorded where the DNA actually sits.
Read the findings: How much PDRN is in PDRN skincare? →
The database
| 1% or less? | Brand's "PDRN" | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abib PDRN Retinal Eye Patch Glow JellySodium DNA | eye patch | 31 of 39 | 77% down the list | Can't tell | plant DNA | No |
| Anua PDRN Hyaluronic Acid 100 Moisturizing CreamSodium DNA | cream | 7 of 48 | 13% down the list | Can't tell | salmon DNA | No |
| Anua PDRN Hyaluronic Acid Capsule 100 SerumSodium DNA | serum | 21 of 34 | 59% down the list | Can't tell | salmon DNA | No |
| Anua PDRN Hyaluronic Acid Hydrating Capsule Mist (Collagen Glow Facial Serum Spray)Sodium DNA | mist | 12 of 75 | 15% down the list | Can't tell | salmon DNA | No |
| Beauty of Joseon Pore Firming Serum: Red Bean PDRN + PeptideSodium DNA | serum | 21 of 27 | 74% down the list | Can't tell | plant DNA | No |
| BIODANCE Rejuvenating Caviar PDRN Real Deep MaskSodium DNA | mask | 47 of 47 | 98% down the list | Can't tell | salmon DNA | No |
| CENTELLIAN 24 360º Shot PDRN Lifting Eye CreamSodium DNA | eye cream | 31 of 82 | 37% down the list | Can't tell | DNA, source not disclosed | Yes |
| CENTELLIAN 24 Expert Madeca Cream Active Renew PDRNSODIUM DNA | cream | 26 of 77 | 32% down the list | Can't tell | DNA, source not disclosed | Yes |
| COSRX 5 PDRN B5 Vital Soothing TonerSodium DNA | toner | 10 of 38 | 24% down the list | Can't tell | DNA, source not disclosed | No |
| COSRX PDRN Exosome Glaze Wrapping Overnight MaskSodium DNA | mask | 27 of 43 | 60% down the list | Can't tell | salmon DNA | No |
| COSRX The 5 PDRN Collagen Intense Vitalizing SerumSodium DNA | serum | 10 of 38 | 24% down the list | Can't tell | DNA, source not disclosed | No |
| Dr.Althea 345 Relief Cream (Ver.2)Sodium Dna | cream | 33 of 38 | 84% down the list | Can't tell | plant DNA | No |
| Dr.Althea PDRN Reju 5000 CreamSodium DNA | cream | 14 of 34 | 38% down the list | Can't tell | DNA, source not disclosed | No |
| Dr.Reju-All Advanced PDRN Copper Peptide SerumSodium DNA | serum | 16 of 38 | 39% down the list | Can't tell | salmon DNA | Yes |
| Dr.Reju-All Advanced PDRN Rejuvenating CreamSodium DNA | cream | 19 of 29 | 62% down the list | Can't tell | salmon DNA | No |
| FRANKLY Salmon PDRN Bounce Ball SerumSodium DNA(PDRN) | serum | 17 of 29 | 55% down the list | Can't tell | salmon DNA | No |
| Genabelle PDRN Enriched Recovery BalmSodium DNA(5,000ppm) | balm | 17 of 57 | 28% down the list | Label: 5,000ppm | salmon DNA | No |
| HEVEBLUE Salmon Caring Centella Cream (2025 version)Sodium DNA | cream | 11 of 38 | 26% down the list | Can't tell | salmon DNA | No |
| innisfree Retinol Green Tea PDRN Firming SerumNo DNA ingredient | serum | — | — | No DNA | Not DNA: Lactobacillus Ferment Lysate | No |
| Koreana Skin PDRN Hydrogel Mask (Repairing & Brightening DNA Complex)PDRN (Sodium DNA) | mask | 25 of 25 | 96% down the list | Can't tell | salmon DNA | Yes |
| medicube Hyaluronic Multi Peptide PDRN SerumSODIUM DNA | serum | 25 of 53 | 45% down the list | Can't tell | salmon DNA | Yes |
| medicube PDRN Pink Caffeine Collagen Eye PatchSODIUM DNA | eye patch | 51 of 73 | 68% down the list | Label: 10ppb | DNA, source not disclosed | No |
| medicube PDRN Pink Caffeine Overnight Wrapping Mask (peel-off)Sodium DNA | mask | 18 of 64 | 27% down the list | Label: 115ppm | salmon DNA | Yes |
| medicube PDRN Pink Cica Soothing Toner (Salmon)Sodium DNA (1,000ppm) | toner | 7 of 35 | 17% down the list | Label: 1,000ppm | salmon DNA | No |
| medicube PDRN Pink Collagen Capsule CreamSodium DNA | cream | 25 of 59 | 41% down the list | Label: 200ppm | salmon DNA | No |
| medicube PDRN Pink Collagen Exosome Shot (2,000 / 7,500 ppm spicule serum)Sodium DNA | serum | 22 of 50 | 42% down the list | Label: 10ppm | salmon DNA | No |
| medicube PDRN Pink Collagen Jelly Toner PadsSodium DNA | toner pads | 44 of 58 | 74% down the list | Label: 1ppm | salmon DNA | Yes |
| medicube PDRN Pink Collagen Volume Multi Balm (Stick)Sodium DNA | balm stick | 17 of 57 | 28% down the list | Can't tell | DNA, source not disclosed | Yes |
| medicube PDRN Pink Niacinamide Milky TonerSodium DNA | toner | 41 of 81 | 49% down the list | Label: 1ppm | salmon DNA | No |
| medicube PDRN Pink Peptide Eye Cream (sold on Amazon as 'Eye Serum with Salmon DNA PDRN & Pink Peptides')Sodium DNA | eye cream | 22 of 52 | 40% down the list | Label: 3,000ppm | salmon DNA | No |
| medicube PDRN Pink Peptide Serum (Rose PDRN)Sodium DNA | serum | 30 of 38 | 76% down the list | Can't tell | plant DNA | Yes |
| medicube PDRN Pink Peptide Serum (Salmon DNA)Sodium DNA | serum | 8 of 40 | 18% down the list | Can't tell | salmon DNA | Yes |
| medicube PDRN Pink Peptide Toner (Rose PDRN)SODIUM DNA | toner | 19 of 36 | 50% down the list | Can't tell | plant DNA | No |
| medicube Salmon PDRN Pink Collagen Jelly Gel MaskSodium DNA | sheet mask | 29 of 43 | 65% down the list | Label: 3ppm | salmon DNA | Yes |
| MEDIHEAL PDRN Lifting Toner PadsSodium DNA | toner pads | 41 of 44 | 91% down the list | Label: 100ppb | plant DNA | Yes |
| mixsoon PDRN Collagen Tinted MoisturizerSODIUM DNA | tinted moisturizer | 41 of 41 | 98% down the list | Can't tell | DNA, source not disclosed | No |
| numbuzin No.9 NAD+ PDRN Glow Boosting TonerSodium DNA | toner | 19 of 125 | 14% down the list | Can't tell | salmon DNA | No |
| REJURAN Dual Effect Ampoule (c-PDRN)Hydrolyzed DNA | ampoule | 16 of 40 | 38% down the list | Can't tell | salmon DNA | No |
| REJURAN Nutritive Cream (c-PDRN)Hydrolyzed DNA | cream | 26 of 32 | 78% down the list | Yes, after Phenoxyethanol | salmon DNA | Yes |
| REJURAN Turnover Ampoule (c-PDRN)Hydrolyzed DNA | ampoule | 13 of 25 | 48% down the list | Can't tell | salmon DNA | No |
| The INKEY List PDRN SerumHydrolyzed DNA | serum | 20 of 20 | 95% down the list | Yes, after Phenoxyethanol | plant DNA | No |
| TOSOWOONG Pink PDRN Niacinamide Milky TonerSodium DNA (5,000ppm) | toner | 7 of 44 | 14% down the list | Label: 5,000ppm | salmon DNA | No |
| TOSOWOONG Pink Peptide 12 PDRN SerumSodium DNA (10,320ppm) | serum | 8 of 58 | 12% down the list | Label: 10,320ppm | salmon DNA | No |
| Tree of Life (Tree of Life Beauty) PDRN Serum with Salmon DNA & CICASodium DNA | serum | 27 of 35 | 74% down the list | Can't tell | salmon DNA | No |
| VT Cosmetics PDRN Capsule Cream 100Sodium Dna | cream | 45 of 67 | 66% down the list | Can't tell | Not DNA: Panax Ginseng Root Extract | No |
| VT Cosmetics PDRN Daily Mask (30 sheets)Sodium DNA | sheet mask | 34 of 37 | 89% down the list | Can't tell | Not DNA: Panax Ginseng Root Extract | No |
| VT Cosmetics PDRN Essence 100Sodium DNA | essence | 31 of 31 | 97% down the list | Can't tell | Not DNA: Panax Ginseng Root Extract | No |
| VT Cosmetics PDRN Essence Stick BalmSodium DNA | balm stick | 27 of 27 | 96% down the list | Can't tell | Not DNA: Panax Ginseng Root Extract | No |
| VT Cosmetics PDRN Reedle Shot 100Sodium DNA(0.05ppm) | serum | 41 of 53 | 75% down the list | Label: 0.05ppm | Not DNA: Panax Ginseng Root Extract | No |
| VT Cosmetics PDRN Reedle Shot Hair AmpouleSodium DNA | ampoule | 32 of 96 | 32% down the list | Can't tell | Not DNA: Panax Ginseng Root Extract | No |
How we read ingredient lists
Almost no PDRN brand discloses a percentage, so the ingredient list is the only hard evidence available. Here is what it can and can't tell you:
- Order matters, up to a point. Under EU, Korean and US labelling rules, ingredients present above 1% must be listed in descending order of concentration. Ingredients at 1% or less may then appear in any order.
- The 1% line. Some preservatives are legally capped at 1% or less in leave-on products in the EU and Korea: phenoxyethanol at 1%, chlorphenesin at 0.3%, sodium benzoate at 0.5% and potassium sorbate at 0.6%, among others. Anything listed after one of them must also be at 1% or less. When a DNA ingredient comes after such a preservative, we mark it as provably at 1% or less.
- What we can't prove. A DNA ingredient listed before those preservatives could be above or below 1%, and we say "can't tell" rather than guess. Many K-beauty formulas use preservative systems with no legal cap (such as 1,2-hexanediol), which leaves nothing to measure against.
- What counts as PDRN. We record the DNA ingredients by their INCI names (Sodium DNA, Hydrolyzed DNA, DNA) and, separately, any other ingredient the brand markets as "PDRN", such as a ginseng extract or a ferment. Those are not DNA, whatever the packaging says. Where a brand says its DNA comes from a plant, we record that too.
- Where the lists come from. Brand pages first, then INCIDecoder, Olive Young, Sephora, Ulta and other retailers. Every product page lists its sources and the date we last checked. Where sources disagree, usually after a reformulation, we say so on the page.
- What this isn't. A small amount of an ingredient is not proof that a product doesn't work, and a large amount is not proof that it does. Topical PDRN penetrates skin poorly whatever the dose. See topical vs injected PDRN.
Product links go to Amazon, where we earn a commission on purchases. That never decides what we report. Spotted a list that changed? Email editorial@pdrnguide.com. Using the data? You're welcome to, with a link back to this page. Editorial policy.